Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.7
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Alessia Massari
    it

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2018
    Everything was perfect
    Naoto is the best. You should go to Omaha hostel if you ever pass through Kyoto. Nice hostel in a perfect position: 5min walking from the nijo Castel, 15 min from the nishiki market, 15/20 min to Gion,5min from the metro line,15min walking to the jr line. The hostel is clean and cozy, it has a very good vibe: I met some fantastic people there, I know you' re to going to feel the same. Naoto is the best always trying to help you out and give you advice. He does a fantastic cappuccino! No doubt in booking a bed here
    Andrea
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    10 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lev
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    3 October 2018

    Very very comfortable

    Nothing. Place was great. Zero complaints
    Naoto is a very gracious host and will help you with anything. Very caring and kind and will always check in ln you and also give you your privacy!
    Hasnain
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Natthini
    th

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2018
    clean hostel and clam area.
    Chloe
    nz

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    100% recommend

    Nothing
    Absolutely loved this hostel. Delicious espresso coffee, amazing breakfast (well worth paying for) and everything else you could possibly need. The place has a chilled out and friendly vibe (not a party hostel) and we had no trouble sleeping. It’s in a quiet neighbourhood within walking distance of the metro and several bus stops. The owner Naoto is a gem - very friendly and gives great advice about Kyoto. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this place to anyone!
    be

    Review score

    7.9
    27 August 2018
    The only thing that bothered me was the staff that I found a bit too much oppressive.
    Very clean. Well located. Good value for money.
    Edward
    au

    Review score

    10
    15 August 2018
    Great location, comfortable bed and Nauto is incredibly helpful.
    Rebecca
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018

    Home away from home

    Nothing to note
    This is the best place I have stayed in on my trip to Japan. Naoto and his wife manage this small property and ensure you have the best time in Kyoto. They have plenty of tips, can help you with loads of questions and definitely understand customer service. The hostel is extremely clean, with air purifiers in the rooms and the facilities are just wonderful. Easy to get to and central to many sights. He also has a barista background so the coffee is first class! A must stay in Kyoto
    Sadaf
    jp

    Review score

    10
    10 August 2018
    None
    All
    Alessandro
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 August 2018

    Naoto is exceptional, he looks after his guests with care. Amazing coffee, great location. Big ups!

    True coffee from Naples, Bonzini foosball table & Nintendo wii. An amazing host and a very nicely designed hostel. What else to ask for? Definitely recommended.
    Lars
    de

    Review score

    10
    29 July 2018
    Incredibly nice host, who's very talkative and has a lot of tips.
    Benjamin
    fr

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2018

    Really nice time at Imaya hostel.

    Nothing.
    We had a really nice time staying at Imaya hostel. Naoto is a really kind host, and the hostel was just perfect (beautiful, tidy, clean). Plus Naoto has really good coffee! We totally recommend this place. All the best Imaya hostel. Carlijn (from The Netherlands) & Benjamin (from France)
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    23 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debbi
    de

    Review score

    10
    17 July 2018
    Nothing to complain about. Next time, I will definitely try to book this hostel again.
    Super clean and comfortable hostel with private bathroom. In addition really nice and helpful owner :)
    inaseoul
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    10 October 2018

    Comfy bed, privacy, great coffee, fantastic atmosphere

    The perfect hostel - quiet to relax, charming to uplift ones mood, great coffee to uplift ones energy. Thanks to the friendly owner taking care of all the small details that matter. However most important the bed: offers the most privacy you can get in a hostel, comfy, with USB plug, lights and clean.
    Hsien Kang Tseng
    sg

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018
    None
    The bed within the cabin is really specious for traveler. The owner is very friendly and tries to help you if you are in need. One of the best places to stay in Kyoto.
    Tuyet Nhung
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    18 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simmons
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    18 August 2018

    Polite and friendly tenant, clean facilities, and good coffee.

    No complaints everything was either as expected or exceeding expectations.
    Naoto was an amazing host! His hospitality, English skills, personally, and genuine care were all first rate. The property is easy to find just a few blocks from the very convenient Karasumaoike station. Other patrons were also respectful of the facilities. Part of the reason I stayed at this hostel was because the cleanliness was rated high and I wasn't disappointed. I would happily stay here again. Also in the morning I recommend the cappuccino.
    Riley
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018

    Very welcoming little hostel

    The proprietor, Nato, is always there and will go very, very far out of his way to help you, tell you about interesting places to go explore in Kyoto, and do anything he can to make your stay more pleasant — he’s an excellent repository of local knowledge. There’s a cool little cafe/bar area that’s good for meeting people and hanging out, and has puzzles and games you can play. Breakfast and (excellent) coffee are available at good value. The hostel is close to Nijo-jo castle and a subway station, as well as a reasonable walk from Nishiki market.
Loading reviews