Recensioni

9,4
Punteggio recensioni

Punteggio nel dettaglio

Pulizia
9,7
Comfort
9,2
Posizione della struttura
9,2
Servizi
9,2
Staff
9,7
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
9,2

Recensioni

    Candida
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    20 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    eri
    jp

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    19 maggio 2018

    special time for me in KYOTO.

    Naoto was a very friendly guy and gave me special coffee time! IMAYA is the cleanest hostel that i have ever been. #山食音#yamasyokuon
    Kirstin
    at

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    17 maggio 2018
    The hostel is conveniently located near a subway station. The dormitory room itself is quite small, but you can easily spend some time in the coffeeshop downstairs which everyone can use as common area (it's no problem to bring your own food/drinks). You can buy breakfast for 400 Yen in the coffeeshop downstairs and it's very tasty (grilled sandwich, soft boiled egg, yoghurt+granola).
    Gonul
    jp

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    16 maggio 2018
    Naoto, owner of the place is one of the best host you can ever meet! He tried to help us whatever he could in a sincere way! The way he treat you is make you feel like home especially when you clench it with his amazing breakfast! Besides all, the place was very clean and the location was convenient.
    Hakan Mustafa
    ca

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    14 maggio 2018

    Amazing guesthouse with an amazing host and comfortable bed in a central area.

    Nothing.
    Naotomo is the best host you can ever meet. He learns your name real quick, makes you feel welcomed, he prepares really delicious simple food. He makes amazing coffee. He has a nintendo switch you can play, he helps you to make an iternary for Kyoto. He is an awesome person. He deserves all the recognitions. Bed is really comfortable, facility is incredibly clean, location is amazing, it’s close to everywhere. You get more than what you’re paying for. A true representation of famous Japanese hospitalty!
    KW
    hk

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    13 maggio 2018

    Wonderful hostel experience

    Nothing at all.
    Very caring,friendly and accommodating staff. Naoto goes out of his way to make guests feel welcomed. Cleanliness is highly maintained that other hostelers including myself could well respect the high standard. The cafe plus hostel atmosphere is cozy and laid back.
    Yoko
    jp

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    9 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Wing Tung
    hu

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    9 maggio 2018
    Imaya has the best host. I am so glad I made the choice!
    zoi oi
    gr

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    7 maggio 2018
    Naoto is an amazing host! He helped us with everything. The location is super.
    Tawab
    nl

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    7 maggio 2018
    Tall guys (6’4+) should take care, because the cealings are really low at some places.
    Naoto (the owner) is a really friendly guy. Not just like all other hostels, he actually took time to remember your name and have a good conversation with you. Great guy!
    Becky
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    5 maggio 2018

    Very small but clean hostel

    Good location (close to both of Kyoto's subway lines) and very, very clean. The manager is always on-site and speaks great English. Nice place to stay overall, but it is tiny. There's a small kitchen with a hot plate and fridge. No common space really, besides the small cafe that closes at 11pm. The capsule spaces are small but didn't bother me after I got used to it. If you just need a clean place to sleep, this would work great.
    Marco Miguel
    de

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    3 maggio 2018
    There is no real air condition in the room. The one which is there is very loud and turned off at night. It was way to hot. Furthermore there is no normal bed linen. They tell you to use a thin white blanked below the normal blanked. Please just buy a real bed linen. The location is good but not perfect, you can walk to the Nijo castle and also Gion if you want. But there is no JR station close and using the subway everyday will lost you 1000¥ a day if you go home once a day.
    The host is really helpful and friendly! It was very clean, you could walk around barefoot everywhere. The facilities and the comfort would be perfect except for...
    Katie
    au

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    2 maggio 2018
    Kitchen was quite small but there's many options to eat in Kyoto so I didn't need to use it much. Also, the stairs are narrow and quite steep so you need to take care when using them. This may be typical of Japanese stairs though.
    Staff were lovely. When I arrived I was given the top bunk but was offered the lower bunk when the person below me checked out the next day. There are two rooms and I was in the smaller one so it was really quiet too, which was great. Little bit of a walk from the closest subway station, but not too far. It's in a really quiet neighbourhood as well. Really enjoyed my stay here.
    Ladina
    ch

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    1 maggio 2018
    Naoto is a great host - so helpful with everything you might want to know or need. I met a lot of other travellers immediately, because when hanging out at the café downstairs, all you do is talk :) breakfast was delicious, coffee too!
    Noam
    il

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    30 aprile 2018

    Nauto the owner is so nice! great place!

    The location is not the best...
    Nauto, the owner, is amazing. The place is super clean, pretty and comfortable.
    Chau
    fr

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    30 aprile 2018
    There is only one shower so it may be long to wait your turn. And the rooms are on the upper floor, with steep stairs so it may be inconvenient for some people.
    This hostel was amazing, the owner was really kind and helpful, and he also speaks French! He has a lot of great tips and give good advices! And the coffee is really good! Everything was clean, the location was perfect, 5 minutes to the subway station. Many convenience stores and restaurants around. You can walk to Nishiki market (about 15 20 minutes).
    Miha
    si

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    29 aprile 2018

    Really nice stay! Warm owner, clean and definitely recommend the place to all travelers

    Laura
    fr

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    26 aprile 2018

    A perfect week “at home” in Kyoto

    Everything perfect
    - location - Naoto is a perfect host who speaks English and French ! He helped me to find some medicine I needed, he give you some tips about what to do in Kyoto and he always care about how you feel. Merci beaucoup !! - Very clean I would definitely recommend this hostel
    joe
    bo

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    25 aprile 2018

    Owner with no stuff, he kicked me out after i checked out at 2pm

    First, I never seen during my two years traveling, hostel charge you for being late after 10pm to check in. I told him about and he said because you are nice i will not charge you. 500 yen for every 30 minuets you are late, which means if you arrive 12am you will be charged 2000 yen. Second, the common room close at 10pm, you have to go to your bed because no any table or room to work after 10pm. Third, after I checked out, i stay in the common room because it was raining until 2pm, and he kicked me out, he told me you have to leave, because he is going to a lunch and he is the owner with no stuff.
    The cleanliness is good, very quiet, coffee nice
    Daniel O'Leary
    nz

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    25 aprile 2018

    Amazing - would highly recommend.

    Very comfortable sleeping capsules, clean and tidy facilities, and most of all - a great host with amazing customer service and was always willing to help with advice or bookings.
Caricamento recensioni...